Breathing Room

I’ll probably regret this tomorrow, but I’m going to say I think I can breathe. Just tiny, tiny breaths, but breaths all the same. 

The landscaping is done (except attaching the 2 last ropes) and I’ve gotten pretty far in furnishing. The rugs are stuck down, the shelves are stuck down, the trunks are stuck in place. I had to stop when I started accessorizing the work table. My brain is fried. Maybe a good night sleep and I can wrap it up in the morning. 




I think I’ve found a good spot for photos. I was looking for a big field, with longish grass, and no signs of modern life. There are some open fields across the street from the air force base. Now, I just have to get over the fear of looking like a crazy person setting up a dollhouse photo shoot on the side of a busy road. 

Time for a nice quiet night so I can knock out the rest of this tomorrow. My goal is to be done and submitted by tomorrow night. Then I can officially consider it done early. 

6 thoughts on “Breathing Room

  1. It’s FANTASTIC!!! It is all so lived in and functional and UNIQUE!
    I love the landscaping which looks parched and sparse, I also LOVE the look of the interior which coveys the sense of semi-permance and tells us so much about the occupant. Beautifully Done and I applaud your preserving in making it happen; right up to the wire! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I finished this morning and am off to get some good photos of it. Thank you for all of your kind words during this build. Your work is so amazing and detailed and I really appreciate your comments. Thank you!

      Like

    • Thank you! It’s hard finding the right balance. If I had more time I would have probably ended up doing too much landscaping, so it’s probably better that I ran out of time 😃

      Like

  2. Morgen it looks wonderful! Can’t wait to see your submission pictures.

    And don’t worry about looking crazy, you’re in good company. I sat in my driveway for a couple of hours while my neighbors walked/drove by and a delivery person came up to my front door. If you have a camera in hand everyone figures it’s ‘art’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

